top of page

Exciting times to come at New Germany Rural High School!!!


Hello and welcome to my blog! I'm not one to post regularly but when I do post it's usually an exciting time or transition that I'm looking forward to. This time it's both...I'll be the new art teacher at New Germany Rural High School in Nova Scotia after Deborah Fleming starts her retirement. I've been into the art room and started documenting the process of becoming familiar with a new classroom space and I'm having a blast! I can't wait to get the students in and get them working! It's bitter sweet as I say goodbye to my co-workers at Park View Education Centre and the students I had the great opportunity to work with in the Co-STAR Alternate Program there, but it's time to start a job that allows me to teach what I am passionate about all day!! ART! See you in the Art Room!

Art supply lists can be found for each grade in the link at the top of the web page...this image an an example for the grade 10, 11 and 12 students.

Please contact me if you have any questions about supplies.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page