top of page

Ready for the art room:)


Hello and happy summer! People have already started telling me about their back to school dreams, the back to school flyers are EVERYWHERE, and some parents are frantically trying to find indoor and outdoor footwear for their kids. That's what happens every year around this time in August, but in my head (at least this year) I'm looking at all the days before school starts and thinking about the first day back with excitement! I am also excited to complete the "Have a Seat" benches project that began last spring. In collaboration with the 02 teacher, students from grades 7-12 designed, built, and painted 8 benches for the all to enjoy. A coat or two of polyurethane will complete the project and so I'm anxious about getting them all done so that I can begin the next big collaborative project.

If you know me well enough you also know that I'm jazzed about teaching grade 7-12 art at New Germany Rural High School. The students are amazing, the staff are stellar, AND I get to teach ART!!!!!

Art is my passion, my dream, the thing that keeps me excited. I am constantly reading about new project ideas, conversing with colleagues about collaboration, and writing grants to invite other artists into the classroom to share their expertise.

I'm looking forward to a new year and my biggest wish list item to get done before I say hello and welcome back again to 180 students is fresh paint on the walls...will it happen? Stay tuned:)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page